Waiting for the next ‘hit’

I’d been living in a bit of a daze – existing, no real goal, so no real purpose – after the horrid death from cancer of both parents.

In the background, my back/hip/leg pain had been steadily getting worse… lingering sciatic pain from two previous back surgeries fighting to be heard as I forgot protocols and put on weight.

I don’t remember HOW I first heard about the Horstmann Technique, but I most certainly remember the first visit!

I floated out of there and was already planning my next visit.

My back/hip pain had gone (although not for long) and I generally felt freer and lighter.
Three visits later and the pain is gone (with occasional flare ups) although I need to work on a few things myself too, but more importantly, I feel general relief, like the physical pain had trapped my inner or emotional pain.
Whatever:

Horstmann is like a drug to me.

I can’t wait for my next “hit”.

The after effects too, I feel they linger longer, giving me more of a chance to “get my act together” and put this “chilled” me to good use.

Let’s get to work!

(MR Dec 2014)

This entry was posted in Journey, Testimonials, Wellness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

