Where will we be?

Asking yourself good questions is one of the most powerful yoga practices of all… and there’s one question I’m obsessed with.

*QUESTION*

If I keep doing what I’m doing now… what’s going to happen in 5 years? 10 years? 20 years?… Will I be happy? Healthy? Sick? Alone? Rich? Broke? Loved? Fulfilled?

When I’m trying to figure out what to do with my work, my lifestyle, or my relationships, that simple question gives me crystal clear clarity every time.

If you’re asking about yourself, your intuition already knows the answer.

But now let’s take that question WAY beyond you and me, and let’s start asking bigger questions…

*LIKE THIS*

looking after the planet for our health and future generations; dharma connection; optimal health and wellness; young living essential oils

“If we keep farming the way we’re farming now… what is going to happen in 5 years? In 50 years?

As I’m sure you know, genetically modified seeds are becoming a huge player in our planet’s ecosystem. Though no one knows for sure, it seems like that could be a very bad thing…

… and we have to think about where the food we eat comes from and whether or not it’s truly a sustainable system.

OR, is the planet just sick and getting sicker. Problems can really linger and fester, but solutions can strike down lightning fast.

So, I’m optimistic that if we all keep asking questions about ourselves, our communities, and our planet, the solution and direction needed will indeed come.


(YogaBody Naturals)

This entry was posted in Mindfulness, Wellness, Yogic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

